This November 29, 2016 Haul Tells Time & Date (Huawei Watch)

I don’t do much Black Friday shopping due to me being at work on that day.  Stuff tend to be gone by the time I get off work.  Plus, there are times that I don’t need the item on sale.  But I found the price on this thing to be good.

wp-1480458951932.jpgThis is the Huawei Watch.  I got this from eBay from newegg.ca’s selling page.  This is refurbished which explains the missing top part of the box.  I already knew that the watch was refurbished or else I wouldn’t get it at a good price.  Plus, I don’t think I will have this watch for long if I plan to get a iPhone 8S.  That’s right.  iPhone 8S.  After my experience of getting an iPhone 4 & Apple suddenly decides to do the S refresh, I will wait it out.  Also, this smartwatch (which runs on Android Wear) will work on iPhones since it does have iOS support.

If you remember, I got a Sony SmarWatch a few years ago.  Here’s the pic of it when I first got it.

20131114-190727.jpgBrought it with the Xperia Z1 at the time.  The watch still works on my current phone (Galaxy Note Edge), but it’s showing age.  The OS on it is Android based, but not Android Wear.  So apps on it is dated & support for it is pretty much dead.  Also, it’s showing wear & tear.  I will continue to use it for work & exercising (jogging).  I didn’t know that that watch is 3 years old now.  I will use the Huawei Watch for non-work & non-exercising activities.

wp-1480459022733.jpgThe watch is a premium item since Huawei target this thing like an Apple Watch.  Also, the packaging is like a premium watch as well.  China companies are really becoming a threat now & I was against & iffy on their products.  This is coming from a Chinese guy.  I was saying mad crap about Huawei phones in the past.  Now, I’m impressed with their stuff recently.  Even Xiaomi has my attention.

Anyways, I read & seen a lot of reviews about this smartwatch being one of the best smartwatches.  It was either this or the Moto 360 2nd Gen.  I went for this one due to style & the AMOLED screen.  Plus, it has a lot of customization on it.  Even cheap ass Chinese 3rd party stuff.  Cheap Chinese 3rd parties companies giving cheaper options on Chinese companies.  Never thought I would see that day come.

This entry was posted in Hauls/Stash and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.