December 29, 2015 Shows That Anything Is Possible (The Legend of Heroes: Trails Of Cold Steel Lionheart Edition)

I did expect this to come in, but I didn’t know if the postal service will be caught up in the Christmas havoc.  I still don’t have my iPad Air 2 case shipped since November from Hong Kong yet.  Don’t know if it’s lost or really delayed.  Anyways, here’s what I got from Amazon.ca which I preordered.

20151229_140030.jpgThis is The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel published by XSeed Games.  This is the Lionheart Edition which is a limited/collector’s edition.  I went for the PS3 version instead of the PS Vita version which may be a future mistake on my part.  The PS3 is almost a dead system given how fast XSeed Games is publishing The Legend of Heroes series.  Look at the Trails of the Sky story.  We recently got the 2nd chapter after what?  5 years?  Given that this story is coming faster, I don’t know if the 2nd chapter for this story will come next year or not.  The Vita version would have been a safe bet, but the Vita ain’t doing too well here.  I guess it would have been a lose/lose either way.

Anyways, why do I say lose/lose?  Let’s look at the contents of the LE.  It comes with a pin of the Erebonian Empire & an artbook.  All in collector’s case with stores this game & the sequel.  That’s where my personal mistake may be.  I don’t know if a physical copy of the sequel will come out or not for the PS3 version.  But I could say the same with the PS Vita version.  Worse & possibly best case scenario is to get the game in digital form only.  Also, any possibly of a collector’s edition of the sequel could be null since this case carries the second game.  Anyways, that’s all in the air right now.

This should be the end of 2015 here in terms of posting blogs.  See you all in 2016!

This entry was posted in Hauls/Stash and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

