Nov 5, 2014’s Haul Reminds Me That Miku Is Close By (Thank you 1826 Days Sega feat. Hatsune Miku Project 5th Anniversary Selection LE, Project DIVA Arcade Original Song Collection Vol. 3, Mitchie M feat. Hatsune Miku The Greatest Idol LE)

If you don’t know what I mean in the title, I meant Project Diva F 2nd’s North America release date is close by.  What better way to celebrate it with more Hatsune Miku posts & a haul to go along with it.

So, I got some CDs from CDJapan.  But getting the CDs out was a pain in the ass.  That packaging box that the CDs got shipped in was tough to open.  I couldn’t figure out how to open it.  In the end, I tore up the box like a mad man.  Nice box, but tough to open.  Need to figure out how to open them if I continue to get stuff from them in the future which is quite likely.

Anyways, to the haul!

wpid-dsc_0027.jpgFirst CD is the Project DIVA Arcade Original Song Collection Vol. 3.  I didn’t know that this existed until I saw it on sale.  I don’t like the songs from the Arcade version.  But since I already got Vol 1 & 2, might as well get this one I though to myself.  No LE available for this one.

wpid-dsc_0028.jpgNext is another CD that I didn’t know existed.  This is called Thank you 1826 Days – Sega feat. Hatsune Miku Project 5th Anniversary Selection-.  I think this is to celebrate 5 years of Sega’s collaboration of Vocaloid games. I think Miku has been out longer than 5 years in general.  Why it is 1826 days is basically 365 days times 5 years plus 1 day due to a leap year.  So, another way to say 5 years.

This is the LE version which has a  Blu-Ray disc added to the existing 2 CDs & a special booklet all packed in a special box which is the same as the other past Project Diva LE boxes from Sega.  Aside from getting it on sale, I was also lucky to get the preorder bonus.

wpid-dsc_0029.jpgThis is an additional booklet for getting the album during the first run.  This is a special pamphlet (or artbook) that shows the history of Sega’s Project DIVA & Mirai’s games, some art, & interviews with the composers & game developers.

wpid-dsc_0030.jpgFinally, this last CD is Mitchie M feat. Hatsune Miku The Greatest Idol in LE form of course.  I can’t believe how big it is.  It is the size of a LP cover.  It has a metallic look to it even though it doesn’t really.  The drawing is nice as it is done by the same artist (Hirtoyuki Sadamoto) that drew the Evangelion series.  I think this is the one the best & favourite CD packaging I every own.  I might even go as far as saying my top favourite.

If you follow me on my favourite Vocaloid composer, you will know it is kz from livetune.  After hearing many people saying Mitchie M is better than kz & listening to his works, I will agree that he does a better job in making Miku sound more human than any other composer.  His music is good, but I still like kz a bit more.  Just a bit.

The LE version comes in this LP sized packaging & a booklet.  It basically opens like a book though.  Not like an actual LP traditional opening.  But it makes sense.  The DVD it comes with can also be found in the regular edition.

Well, I should have another haul coming in if I remember correctly.  Sometimes my brain doesn’t work as well as before.  I’m getting too old.

This entry was posted in Hauls/Stash, VOCALOID and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

