Update To My Main Website CK’s Anime & PSP Games

If you have been following my main site, you may have notice the lack of updates last week.  Although you could go to the site without problems last week, I had a lot of problems trying to upload my files.  The web hosting site doesn’t have a proper cpanel tool for file managing.  You need a FTP program for it.  I been using my main web designing tool’s FTP & it doesn’t work.  Used another FTP program that the web hosting site recommended, & it doesn’t work as well.  Checked the FTP info & they are correct.  But yet, I still can’t connect being the server offline or something.

Aside from that problem which seems to happen frequently now & the hosting site being offline overall, I decided to go another web hosting site.  Although I keep saying that I will rework the site, I will be actually removing some parts very soon.  I will remove the Downloads section for a couple of reasons.

One is that most of programs there are too old as newer Windows programs will probably not run them & if they do, they probably won’t run well.  Second is the hosting site will probably treat them as warez which they aren’t since most companies probably have treated them as abandoned programs.  Also, the wallpapers there are too small in size now.  With bigger screens & higher resolution pixels, those wallpapers ain’t worth having as wallpapers now.

The new site URL is here.  You will see a September 29, 2014 update which didn’t appear until today.  Didn’t want to change it since I didn’t feel like it really.  Today’s update will be there too.  But the site will have problems for now due to incorrect URL links.  Trying to get all that corrected.  It will take some time for it to update.  So if something is broken, don’t worry for now.

This entry was posted in Site stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

