Canada Vs. Sony PSN/SEN

So, I open my email today & I see that Sony is getting sued for that 2011 hacking invasion that shutdown PSN/SEN for a long time.  Funny enough, it’s Canada that’s doing the suing, not the US (Sorry, my American neighbours).

Now the lawsuit is only for PSN/SEN members in Canada.  To get the benefits in this case, you need to meet certain requirements which is found on this website here.  That site will explain everything.

Looking at the details quickly (there’s too much to read on my short time), I feel that it’s a waste of time.  The compensation for Canadian PSN/SEN members is small & ain’t worth it in my opinion.  I do qualify in this case, but I don’t think I will be getting much out of it.

There is an option to opt out of it, but I highly doubt a lot of people will do that.  I won’t opt out cause it’s too much of hassle for me.  Even if Sony wins the case, I don’t see much to lose on my end.  If Sony loses, it’s just a slow gain for me.

So what do you think about this lawsuit case?

This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

