An Artful Haul for Jan 26, 2012 (Shigenori Soejima Art Works 2004 – 2010)

I was hoping that this book would have come together with another book that I preordered which will be released at the end of this month.  I don’t know why Amazon.ca does this as it would cost them money since the shipping for my order is free.

Anyways, I got Shigenori Soejima Art Works 2004 – 2010.  This is the English version that is distributed by UDON Entertainment.  They are probably more known for their Street Fighter comics in North America.

This book is originally published by Enterbrain in Japan a couple of years back.  It’s out of print there.  I was going to get the Japanese one, but all I can find are used copies at high prices.  Also, I tend to get a smell of smoke from some used books I get from Japan.

With the English one being cheaper & probably with some extra illustrations as some English reproduced ones tend to have, I got the English copy instead.  Not sure if the printing is the same as the Japanese one, but I do know that the Japanese one has a plastic dust cover to make it much nicer.  Oh well.  you get what you pay for.

This entry was posted in Hauls/Stash and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

