Haul for Oct 20, 2011 (Chogokin Persona 3 Aegis)

Well, it’s finally here.  My first Chogokin.

I preordered this from a Hong Kong store on the net.  This is Chogokin Aegis from Persona 3 by Bandai.  I was thinking that I would get the Japanese version, but instead it wasn’t as listed on the site.  It is the Asian/Hong Kong version as there were the Bandai Asia labels & stickers on the side.  As usual, I remove the labels since it covers up the original Japanese box.

Anyways, the box is as small as I imagine since Bandai’s Chogokin on figures or non-mechas are small.  But I am more surprise about the weight as it is lighter than I thought.  So, there is more plastic than die cast in this figure.  I know that Bandai has been cutting back on die cast on the chogokin lineup, but I didn’t think it was this bad.    Anyways, the box is pretty beaten up as well.  But surprisingly, it has the Tamashii Nations label on it.  Usually it’s for the special editions or conventions.

I do plan to open this soon as I really want to display & play with it.  Even though I don’t have much space now, it’s still coming out.  Plus, I heard the face is bad & isn’t the same as the prototype that was shown when it was introduced.  I’m preparing myself for that shocked feeling.

This entry was posted in Hauls/Stash and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

